City and Guilds Professional Level 2


The syllabus covers everything that a trainee cycle mechanic would need to know if working in a busy, modern bike workshop:

  • Knowledge of types of bicycles and the function of components
  • Practical skills in assessment, replacement and repair
  • Use of tools and equipment
  • Health and safety requirements including PPE
  • Legislative and environmental matters concerning waste and hazardous materials
  • Following appropriate working practices and procedures
  • Record keeping and audits

The Level 2 cycle maintenance course contains practical and knowledge based units covering the following tasks:

  • Repair a cycle puncture
  • Remove and replace a cycle rim brake assembly
  • Carry out a systematic cycle check
  • Remove and replace cycle gear systems
  • Remove and replace cycle hub bearings
  • Remove and replace cycle bottom brackets and cranks
  • Build a cycle wheel
  • Prepare frames and forks for cycle assembly
  • Augment a cycle (fitting accessories)
  • Change a cycle frame
  • Service cycle headsets assemblies
  • Remove and replace cycle braking systems


Location

BikeRight! Liverpool

Unit 14, 24 Derby Road, Liverpool, L5 9PR

Dates & Times

Mon 23 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Wed 25 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Thu 26 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Fri 27 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Mon 30 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 9:00-16:30
Wed 01 Apr 2020, 9:00-16:30
Thu 02 Apr 2020, 9:00-16:30
Fri 03 Apr 2020, 9:00-16:30

Price

£1200.00 per head

Places Remaining

2